Gels, Polymers, and "active" Colloids

From ICPWiki
Revision as of 14:06, 24 November 2015 by Richter (talk | contribs) (→‎Schedule)
Jump to navigation Jump to search
The printable version is no longer supported and may have rendering errors. Please update your browser bookmarks and please use the default browser print function instead.

Group leader: Tobias Richter Members: Christian Holm, David Beyer, Kai Szuttor, Patrick Kreissl, Rudolf Weeber

Schedule

The meeting takes place every three weeks on Wednesday at 13:15, if not indicated differently.

WS 2015/16

  • Wed, 25.11.2015 Progress report from the active Matter fraction

SS 2014

  • Wed, 3.9.2014
  • Wed, 13.8.2014 Coarse graining out the connecting polymers in magnetic gels (RW)
  • Wed, 23.7.2014
  • Wed, 2.7.2014 Observables feature in ESPResSo by Stefan, some remarks on TRAVIS analysis tool for MD trajectories by Konrad
  • Wed, 11.6.2014
  • Wed, 21.5.2014 Progress reports
  • Wed, 30.4.2014 The reaction ensemble, integrating chemical reactions into computer simulations (TR)
  • Wed, 9.4.2014 Starting the semester with status/progress reports

WS 2013/2014

  • Wed, 12.02.2014: Extraordinary Time: 15:30, Topic will be reports on progress and problems
  • Wed, 15.01.2013: Cell under tension model for hydrogels (TR)
  • Wed, 04.12.2013: fitting elastic constants in magnetic gels (RW) and as backup: Poisson-Boltzmann Cell under tension model for hydrogels (TR)
  • Wed, 20.11.2013: Continuation of the blob picture for polymers under confinement, maybe talk on fitting elastic constants
  • Wed, 06.11.2013: Talks on Blobology: Pincus blobs, Polymer blobs under confinement, electrostatic blobs
  • Wed, 23.10.2013: Progress Report
  • Wed, 2.10.2013: Initial meeting

Additional Material

Overview over active swimmers by Joost application_pdf.pngactive swimmers (6.83 MB)Info circle.png

Some remarks on literature research by Joost application_pdf.pngliterature research (1.9 MB)Info circle.png

Overview for the reaction ensemble method plus example implementation: application_pdf.pngreaction ensemble (255 KB)Info circle.png