Difference between revisions of "Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern (SS 2011)"

From ICPWiki
Jump to: navigation, search
(Current Schedule (confirmed))
(Current Schedule (confirmed))
Line 39: Line 39:
 
|-
 
|-
  
| '''Shifted time: Tuesday, 24.5.2011, <br> 11:00-12:30'''
+
| '''Shifted day & time: Tuesday, 24.5.2011, <br> 11:00-12:30'''
 
<!--- (15:00-16:30 h)  --->
 
<!--- (15:00-16:30 h)  --->
 
| [[Dominic Röhm|Dominic Röhm]], ICP
 
| [[Dominic Röhm|Dominic Röhm]], ICP

Revision as of 11:55, 19 May 2011

Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern

The ICP Oberseminar usually takes place on Mondays 11:30-13:00 h, in the seminar room (ICP V 27.01). In each seminar one speaker is expected to talk for 30-45 min. We expect all group members to be present and to participate in a lively discussion.

For talks which do not have a fixed date yet, see Tentative Schedule

Current Schedule (confirmed)

April 2011

Shifted time:
Monday, 18.4.2011
12:30-14 h
Robert Ramsperger
2. Physikalisches Institut, Universität Stuttgart
Driven Lattice Gases in Contact
Shifted day & time:
Tuesday, 26.4.2011
16-17:30 h Lesesaal

Markus Gusenbauer
Ivan Cimrák

Sankt Pölten University of Applied Sciences, Austria

Self-organizing magnetic beads in lattice-Boltzmann blood flow with immersed elastic and rigid particles

May 2011

Monday, 2.5.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
Peter Košovan
ICP
Diffusion of tracer particles in hydrogels
Monday, 9.5.2011
11:30-13:00 h
Pedro Sanchez, ICP Semiflexible magnetic filaments near attractive flat surfaces
Monday, 16.5.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
Marcello Sega
ICP
Dielectric response - the true story
Shifted day & time: Tuesday, 24.5.2011,
11:00-12:30
Dominic Röhm, ICP Lattice Boltzmann Simulations on GPUs
Monday, 30.5.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
Florian Weik, ICP

Florian Zeller, ICP

Errors in P3M

Using Electrophoresis to Simulate Nanosized Pumping Mechanisms

June 2011

Monday, 6.6.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
Nadezhda Gribova
ICP
TBA
Monday, 13.6.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
No seminar Holiday
Monday, 20.6.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA
Monday, 27.6.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA


July 2011

Monday, 4.7.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA
Monday, 11.7.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA
Monday, 18.7.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA
Monday, 25.7.2011,
11:30-13:00 h
N/A TBA