Oberseminar SS 2010

From ICPWiki
Revision as of 11:01, 10 June 2010 by Jcerda (talk | contribs) (Current Schedule)
Jump to: navigation, search

Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern

In the summer Semester 2010, the Oberseminar usually takes place on Mondays 14-16 h, in the seminar room (ICP V 27.03). In general each seminar consist of a single speaker which is expected to talk for 30-45 min. We expect all group members to be present and to participate in a lively discussion.

Current Schedule

Monday, 12.04.2010, 14-15 h Stefan Leitenberger, ITP2 application_pdf.png Curvature-coupled protein diffusion in a fluctuating membrane (49 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 19.04.2010, 14-15 h Thomas Vogel, ICP CANCELED Structural Behavior of Polymers from Monte Carlo Studies of Coarse-Grained Models
Monday, 26.04.2010, 14-15 h Rudolf Weeber, ICP Simulation of gels with magnetic nano-particles
Monday, 03.05.2010, 14-15 h Thomas Vogel, Jülich FZ application_pdf.pngCoarse-Grained Approaches to Molecular Structure Formation (46 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 10.05.2010, 14-15 h Philipp R._Welker, ICP application_pdf.pngWeakening and failure of granular assemblies (35 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 17.05.2010, 14-15 h Florian Rühle, ICP application_pdf.pngDNA electrophoresis in nanoslits (45 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 31.05.2010, 14-15 h Shervin Rafatnia , ICP application_pdf.pngColloidal Dynamics (45 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 07.06.2010, 14-15 h Ana Maria Florescu , Laboratoire de Spectrométrie Physique (CNRS UMR 5588)- Université Joseph Fourier application_pdf.png A dynamical model for the description of protein-DNA interaction and facilitated diffusion (51 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 14.06.2010, 14-15 h Florian Doster, ICP application_pdf.png Foundations of upscaling and hysteresis of two phase flow in heterogeneous porous media on macroscopic scales (48 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 21.06.2010, 14-15 h Hans Joerg Limbach, Nestle Research Center, Lausanne Modelling approaches for better ice cream
SPECIAL OBERSEMINAR: Tuesday, 22.06.2010, 14-15 h Vladimir Lobaskin , University College Dublin application_pdf.png Nonlinear screening effects in colloidal electrophoresis (47 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 28.06.2010, 14-15 h Swati Mohanty Title of the talk to be announced.
Monday, 05.07.2010, 14-15 h To be announced
Monday, 12.07.2010, 14-15 h Axel Arnold, ICP Flexible polymers in confinement: what has entropy to do with DNA?
Monday, 19.07.2010, 14-15 h Sofia Kantorovich , ICP Title to be announced