Difference between revisions of "Oberseminar WS 2009/2010"

From ICPWiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Line 33: Line 33:
  
 
|'''Monday, 30.11.2009, 14-15 h'''
 
|'''Monday, 30.11.2009, 14-15 h'''
| [http://portale.unitn.it/dphys/portalpage.do?channelId=-46754|Emmanuel Autieri],Dipartimento di Fisica Università degli Studi di Trento,  
+
| [http://portale.unitn.it/dphys/portalpage.do?channelId=-46754 Emmanuel Autieri],Dipartimento di Fisica Università degli Studi di Trento,  
 
|  {{Download|ob0910_autieri.pdf|Towards a Coarse-Grained Description of HYADD Hydrogels }}
 
|  {{Download|ob0910_autieri.pdf|Towards a Coarse-Grained Description of HYADD Hydrogels }}
 
|-
 
|-

Revision as of 21:20, 25 November 2009

Oberseminar: Physik mit Höchstleistungsrechnern

In the winter Semester 2009/2010, the Oberseminar usually takes place on Mondays 14-16 h, in the seminar room (ICP V 27.03). In general each seminar consist of a single speaker which is expected to talk for 30-45 min. We expect all group members to be present and to participate in a lively discussion.

Current Schedule

Monday, 26.10.2009, 14-15 h Christian Kunert, ICP LB simulations of a Sphere approaching a patterned surface
Monday, 2.11.2009, 14-15 h Sofia Kantorovich, ICP Ferrofluids-I
Monday, 9.11.2009, 14-15 h Joan Josep Cerda, ICP, application_pdf.png Ferrofluids-II: understanding ferrofluids using theory and simulations. (332 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 16.11.2009, 14-15 h Nadezhda Gribova, ICP application_pdf.png 3D versus 2D Freezing of a Lennard-Jones Fluid in a Slit Pore (15 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 23.11.2009, 14-15 h Thomas Zauner, ICP, The lattice Boltzmann method as a numerical solver for flow in porous media
Monday, 30.11.2009, 14-15 h Emmanuel Autieri,Dipartimento di Fisica Università degli Studi di Trento, application_pdf.pngTowards a Coarse-Grained Description of HYADD Hydrogels (333 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 7.12.2009, 14-15 h Baofu Qiao, ICP, application_pdf.png Toward Understanding Polyelectrolyte Multilayers (388 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 14.12.2009, 14-15 h Florian Dommert , ICP application_pdf.pngIonic Liquids in Molecular Dynamics simulations (332 KB)Info circle.png
Monday, 11.01.2010, 14-15 h
Monday, 18.01.2010, 14-15 h Prof. Johannes Kaestner, SimTech
Monday, 25.01.2010, 14-15 h
Monday, 01.02.2010, 14-15 h Prof. Hans Peter Büchler, ITP3 Uni. Stuttgart
Monday, 08.02.2010, 14-15 h
Monday, 15.02.2010, 14-15 h